Who are our Staff?

To date, there are approximately 350 staff members serving in Innovation Zone Schools. Over 3 years, the Innovation Zone has seen a 75% retention rate from year to year for Teachers. The Innovation Zone schools are comprised of staff made up of 23% of staff of color and 45% staff of color on the Leadership Team.  In the Innovation Zone, at least 57% of our staff have earned a Master’s degree or higher.


Office of Autonomous Schools Administration 

Executive Director  Lamont Browne lwbrowne@aps.k12.co.us 
Director of Strategy & Innovation  Judi Dauman jldauman@aps.k12.co.us
Director of Instruction & Leadership Development  Connor Allman  cmallman@aps.k12.co.us
Director of Personnel & Talent Acquisition  Erica Garcia  ecgarcia@aps.k12.co.us
Manager of Innovation School Performance  Lily Cui lycui@aps.k12.co.us
Assistant to the ED & OAS  Jessica Ratino  jfratino@aps.k12.co.us
Student Engagement Advocate  Ayde Avila  ahavila@aps.k12.co.us
Director of Charter School  Mackenzie Khan mrkhan@aps.k12.co.us
Manager of Charter School Performance & Accountability  Paige Jovanovic TBD